• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Best Photoshop Tutorials (From Basic to Advanced)

Community Beginner ,
Jul 27, 2017 Jul 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I'm new to Photoshop and I am learning with my own. Right now I am facing the problem with tools, adjustment layers, layer mask and you know kind of basic stuff. I just found a new resource having 100 Photoshop tutorials and this roundup different than others I found on the Google, some are featuring advanced tutorials, some just thrown a list of tutorials and others results are paid.

The source I found has the tutorials categorized for everyone like it has tutorials for beginners like using layers, layers mask, adjustment layers, introduction to Photoshop tools, selection technique's tutorials and all the basic tuts which needed to learn Photoshop. After that, they added advanced tutorials like photo manipulation, retouching, photo effects, text effect and tutorials for the web and graphic designers as well. 

Here is the link which I am talking about: http://www.psdstack.com/resources/100-photoshop-tutorials/

I just need help here, should I go for roundup like the mentioned above or should I go for paid sites or should I learn by myself?

Please give your thoughts!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 28, 2017 Jul 28, 2017

For a complete beginner it really depends on how they want to use Photoshop. So the approach may be different for someone using it to produce digital art as opposed to a photographer.

However, initially,  you should look for a course that covers the basics of :