• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Brush settings missing

Community Beginner ,
May 27, 2020 May 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone! This is the first time I'm posting here, hope I'm posting where I should. I'm a student learning Photoshop in one of my classes. The problem is that the tutorial I'm following is an old one, made for Photoshop CS5, while I have Photoshop CC 2018 on my laptop, and some settings seem to be missing in my version of Ph. In my tutorial I need to create a new brush in which to change the Size, percentages of Bristles, Lenght, Thickness and Stifness (which should be in Bristle Qualities), among other things. I tried to find these settings (also Bristle Qualities menu) in Brush Settings and other parts of Photoshop, but they are nowhere, and neither did I have any luck searching on Google or in the Search menu of Photoshop. I only have in the "Brush settings", in "Brush Tip Shape" menu (which I thought would be the equivalent of Bristle Qualities) things like Hardness, Roundness, Size, Angle and Spacing. Also just creating a new brush won't show these options (thickness, bristles, stiffness etc) either.

Is there a way to find those Bristle Qualities options, do they have some other name or have them been removed altogether? Thanks in advance for the help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 27, 2020 May 27, 2020

Please post meaningful screenshots of the panel in the tutorial and of your panel. 

Did you actually select a Brsitle Brush? 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please post meaningful screenshots of the panel in the tutorial and of your panel. 

Did you actually select a Brsitle Brush? 

Votes

Translate

Translate