• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Free Transform Option Is not Showing Up With.....

Explorer ,
Aug 17, 2019 Aug 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Photoshop CC 2018 and for some reason the 2 questions I have in the video are operations I was able to perform before. But for some reason I can't do them anymore.

Does anyone know why I can't perform the 2 actions I describe in the video?

Free Transform and Open Image Question - YouTube

Keith

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I commend the effort you took with the video but a little more text might and a few screenshots (including all pertinent Panels like Layers, Channels, …) posted here might be helpful.

The active Layer is a Type Layer so a Selection will not allow to transform, that would work if you rasterise the Type Layer.

Is any Selection active on purpose?

Is the composite channel selected?

Could you be in Quick Mask Mode?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As I stated in the video I was able to perform this action with free

transform before even while the type player was selected

I'm trying to learn the steps that are presented in the below video

https://youtu.be/w_1NFsDPXB4

I did not do any research on quick mask mode prior to this reply. So I do

not know what quick mask mode is or how to change it

So I still don't understand why I'm not able to use the free transform