• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I add a simple downloaded font to a CC vers of PS on a WIN7 PC?

New Here ,
Jan 15, 2017 Jan 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

It used to be simple with the older version of PS.  It's not a job I have to do often, I'm a photographer more than a graphic designer, but sometimes it's part of my job.  Now I run PS via CC, I can't find a way of adding a downloaded font from the web, so that I can use it like any other font already pre-installed with CC PS using the text tool.  I've googled it, there are many glib statements about 'simply install's itself into WIN7' - but that install option doesn't appear on my version of WIN7 (possibly because the answers were written at a time when WIN7 was the latest version, and of course now it's phased out and recent amendments to the Operating system by Microsoft might have affected what appears in the dialogs and menu options).  I've checked the Adobe forums, and questions are asked about earlier versions of PS, but not CC PS.  It seems the question hasn't been asked, so therefore, there is no solution for me to find.  Neither can I find anything helpful via Google.  I'll be running WIN7 to the bitter end (late 2017).  So can you help me please?  I have a typewriter font already downloaded, I've created 'fonts' folders in C:\Programfiles\common files\Adobe\ (and the x86 vers) I'm ready to put this font in the right place - if someone can tell me where the right place is?  I look forward to hearing from you.

PS: 2015.1.2. Release      20160113.r.355x64

OS:  Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1 - updated as and when MS sends them out, PC in use every day - bang up to date

Many thanks

Di

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines