• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I remove red eye in CS6?

New Here ,
Dec 11, 2012 Dec 11, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have pictures with red eye and white eye. I have watched the tutorials but the directions and screen shots they show are not what I see on the CS6 screen. Please help? ALSO I am a severe newbie to editing photos. Where is the best place to see what you can do that shows you how to do it? I am not that creative when it comes to this so I would not know where to start.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Dec 11, 2012 Dec 11, 2012

Are you clicking and holding the bandaid icon? You have to hold the button down for a couple seconds to see the menu pop out.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi idolh,

Russell Brown has a really great, really fast, Photoshop CS6 red eye tutorial:

If that didn't help, can you check to make sure that you do in fact have Photoshop CS6, and not an older version (such as Photoshops 6.0?)

Your screen should look somewhat like this when you open Photoshop CS6 up:

Screen Shot 2012-12-11 at 12.55.45 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My problem is, when I hit the bandaid, no other menu comes up like in the video. It doesn't give me other options like red eye removal. Now I did not mention that I have the trial version. Does that effect it? Are you not able to do the same thing in the trial as you do the full program?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard