• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ICC profile cannot be used because the profile description is invalid

Community Beginner ,
Jul 14, 2020 Jul 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've seen similar problems on here but haven't been able to fix this.  My next option is to move on from PhotoShop because it destroys the images.  I'm a beginner with PhotoShop.  I installed Creative Cloud Desktop, then PhotoShop and Lightroom.  I thought I could use it right after the install but I can't do anything with these photos in PhotoShop with the colors being destroyed.

This happens when I try to open NEF files from my Nikon (editing images works fine in Lightroom).

Any help would be greatly appreciated!  Thanks in advance

PhotoShop 21.2.0

Windows 10 Pro Version 10.0.18362 Build 18362

Dell Precision 7720

Opening Photo:

brandonz2_0-1594775503253.png

When I go to Color Settings I get this as soon as I make any changes:

brandonz2_1-1594776079840.png

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 15, 2020 Jul 15, 2020

BTW - I wouldn't be surprised if the real problem here is a corrupt/defective monitor profile. The monitor profile is handled on operating system level, not Photoshop color settings. They are two different things. But these two profiles interact the whole time, and both need to be in good working order. If one is defective, the other may throw up an error.

So start with what I said above, and then, if that doesn't help, replace the current monitor profile with sRGB IEC61966-2.1. Many monitor/l

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jul 14, 2020 Jul 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi