• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is there any option to turn on selecting diagonal neighbors too with magic wand tool?

New Here ,
Aug 28, 2020 Aug 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello I'm an artist and draw line art before coloring in my drawings. Basically my work looks like a coloring book drawing, when I want to use the magic wand. I want to color in the areas between my black lines, however it can't catch some pixels and the corners of my selection. In gimp you can turn on "diagonal neighbors". Is there any option or plug-in that can add this? Or any other method to select and area within black lines? 
If there is not such option I would highly hope this to be added. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The magic wand tool is very old and crude. About the only thing you can do is increase the tolerance, so that it selects more. A better way would be to draw your lines, make your selection, then expand your selection and put the fill in a layer below your lines. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That you for your reply! Sadly, I'm doing your tips already and it works fairly well except 3-4 pixels each select. I'm doing these  pixels manually, but, it's quite time consuming. Oh well. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied