• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

making "lined paper" (evenly spaced lines)

New Here ,
Jul 20, 2019 Jul 20, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to photoshop and want to make lined paper. (evenly spaced lines) I open a new doc- then make a new layer. First I make an even line with the line tool. Then I Control J to make several copies. I select the last layer and control T to transform. When I left click to drag on line to bring it down to the bottom so I can redistribute lines after- it just makes a huge filled in rectangle shape. Even when I skip the copies and  just try to free transform the line to make an exact copy it makes a filled in rectangle shape. I hope this question makes sense.Thanks for any help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This simple tutorial should make this easy: How to make lined note paper DIY planner insert refills in Photoshop - quick and easy tutorial - You...

It also shows how to change the line spacing without having to start over.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. Go to File > New
  2. Document type: Custom
  3. See screenshot  for values and hit OK. 
  4. Unlock the background layer by double-clicking & hit OK
  5. Double click on Layer 0 and add a Pattern Overlay. 
  6. In this example, I used a horizontal line pattern and adjusted the  scale to fit my page.

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator