• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New subscription: Issues with PhotoShop desktop Rel 22.0.1 - FONTS NOT WORKING

Community Beginner ,
Nov 26, 2020 Nov 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I purchased a personal monthly subscription which includes Photoshop - which I have been using for 12 years under licenses at work with no issue. I am finding myself totally without fonts to use, and NONE work in new 'documents'. I CAN work with fonts already resident to a file I open (.psd). I have 'activated' several fonts on my cloud. I can SEE them in my font selector. But, if I try to type any of them, I get the exact same error message. "Selected font failed during last operation. If problem persists, please disable font." - I have disabled ALL my fonts and reloaded. I have reinstalled software. I have reinstalled fonts. I have chatted and called tech support, where I just get handed off from one to the other with no resolution, and they are sooo bad... sometimes just hanging up or signing me over to somebody else without even telling me, so I have to explain all over again.

This is MY money I'm spending, and I am furious! WTF is going on?

Anybody have some clues for me to try??

Thank you! ...and Happy Thanksgiving... YES, I am trying to work on this EVEN TODAY. Crap! 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
New Here ,
Nov 27, 2020 Nov 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was playing around with the same error message and this fixed it for me. Sorry the image is sideways here. 
If this window isn't open for you, go to Window > Character
Click the 4 line icon in the top righthand corner and select "Reset Character".
After that I was able to type again, no reinstallation needed.