• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop add texture to my photos

Community Beginner ,
Mar 28, 2021 Mar 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello there. I'm a professional photographer, but a few weeks ago I started to have an issue in Photoshop after one of the latest upgrades. I develop an image in Lightroom without noise or any other texture, but as soon as I opened in Photoshop for a few edits, it shows the picture with A LOT of texture, almost like grain. When I open the picture in any other software, even from Adobe, doesn't show that texture! What can I do to fix that?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 29, 2021 Mar 29, 2021

Having Cache levels set to less than 4 has been known to cause graininess in some cases.

Edit > Preferences > Performance > Cache levels.

Another thing to try is to disable the graphics processor in the same tab of Preferences.

image_2021-03-29_091311.png

In the future, please insert images directly in your posts, use the Insert Photos button in the toolbar.

Insert-photos.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you post a screen shot?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you add a couple of screenshots showing the difference between Lightroom and Photoshop with both set to 100% zoom

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,