• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop user interface - too big or too small

New Here ,
Sep 12, 2016 Sep 12, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to photoshop. When I first started using the program and trying to follow along with my instructor in an online course, I noticed that everything on my screen was larger - the tool icons, the panels on the right, and especially the layers panel which blocks half of the workspace when it's open. I found some information about changing the user interface and changed it to 100% but that is too small; I can barely read anything on the screen. Auto and 200% are the same and too large. Is there any way to find a happy middle ground? This is very frustrating!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User
Nov 09, 2016 Nov 09, 2016

When Adobe Creative Cloud upgraded my Photoshop CC to the latest version (2015) I started having issues that the user interface of Photoshop was too big. Simply put, the menus and icons were so big that they were in the way of the Photoshop image canvas and it made it very difficult to work.

Even on a 1920x1080P 22" monitor, I was not able to work in photoshop because the side menus and UI took up the majority of the screeen. This article explains how you can fix the photoshop menus from being so

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not at this time. I and many others have been pressing Adobe to at least come up with a 150% scaling.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied