• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 110 - Rooftop hero!

Community Expert ,
Sep 11, 2020 Sep 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

The opening sequence of the James Bond Spectre film has our hero (played by Daniel Craig) running along the rooftops of Mexico City. I thought it might be fun to recreate that scene using Blender 3D to model and render it, along with Adobe Substance Painter and Substance Designer to texture it. It took me a little longer than I expected, but the result is below.

So now we have the scene, can you place your Bond, or any other hero, into it in a convincing way?

The “rules”:

• Anything goes, as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.
  • Anyone, and everyone, is welcome to have a go, whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.
  • There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

To download the image below at 3000 x 2000 pixels with an embedded ICC colour profile (sRGB), hover over the image and click on the circle with the arrows at the top right. Then, when the image opens in its own window, right click and choose “Save Image As/Save Target As” (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW110MexicoCityRooftopCGI.jpg

When posting back your image – please use the Blue reply button in this first post. If posting a comment on someone else’s entry then please use the grey reply button next to their image post.

Have fun!

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dave, this is spectacular! I am in awe.

~ Jane

Votes

Translate