• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 116 - Hello, hello!

Community Expert ,
Oct 23, 2020 Oct 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With mobile phone models becoming obsolete very quickly and their replacements ever more expensive I thought that, this week, we might return to a slower paced age. So I've modelled an old "candlestick" phone, textured it in Adobe Substance Painter, and rendered two views.

This weekend's challenge is to put it in a scene or make something else with it. Will you take us to a bygone age, find a new use for the phone, or ignore the brief entirely and go off at a tangent? 🙂

The “rules”:

• Anything goes, as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.
  • Anyone, and everyone, is welcome to have a go, whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.
  • There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

To download either image at 2000 x 3000 pixels, with an embedded ICC colour profile (sRGB), hover over the image and click on the circle with the arrows at the top right. Then, when the image opens in its own window, right click and choose “Save Image As/Save Target As” (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW116ACandlestickPhone.jpg

SFTW116BCandlestickPhone.jpg

When posting back your image – please use the Blue reply button in this first post. If posting a comment on someone else’s entry then please use the grey reply button next to their image post.

Have fun.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Oct 24, 2020 Oct 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied