• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why are the lines I draw in photoshop so pixelated?

New Here ,
Aug 20, 2017 Aug 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recently bought a wacom intuos draw tablet and started to practice drawing in photoshop but all the lines I draw are very pixelated and they look awful. How do I fix this? All the videos Ive watched from people drawing with photoshop look normal and the lines are smooth. Ive tried all the default brushes and I get the same problem with all of them. Ive also bought a set of brushes from an artist and Ive seen him use the brushes and they look normal in his drawings. I know Im not good at drawing yet but Im pretty sure that this problem isnt my fault. This is what my lines look like:Näyttökuva (2).png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you drawing with the 'Pencil' tool here? If so try switching to the 'Brush' tool where you will get antialiasing

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't think of any time I would want to use the pencil, so at the very least, I remove its shortcut, and remove it from the toolbar all together in my default workspace.  If I should ever need to use it, I switch to the Essentials workspace that has all the tools, with their default shortcuts.  I also uncheck Use Shift key to switch between tools​ because I can't think of any reason to use two hands on the keyboard when one will do.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines