• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Working on Hair is Tough

New Here ,
Feb 11, 2021 Feb 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well, I've been using PhotoShop CS-6 for many, many years, and I had my techniques and favorite brushes for blending and rubbing in hair in a photo when doing cut and pastes that have hair involved, but with my new PhotoShop 2021 I am stimied. Can anyone suggest some brushes that I can use with my "SMUGE TOOL" that I can drag over the image and create hair like I used to be able to do? I need a kick start--where to get them and which ones will work the best. Surely someone out there has the same issues?

Thanks!

JCH

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Feb 11, 2021 Feb 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The Hair & Skin Texture Brushes by Castrochew were my goto brushes for many years.

Skin and Hair Texture Brushes by castrochew on DeviantArt

But the Aaron Blaise brush and texture sets are probably the best you'll find. They are not free, but so cheap they might as well be.  He also does some value for money bundles.

ON SALE! Photoshop Brushes & Texture Sets - The Art of Aaron Blaise (creatureartteacher.com)

It's not hard making your own hair brushes though.  Try single pixel full black with opacity set to fade for flyaway hair.  I usually reduce the layer opacity for best effect.  Always use fully hard brushes on their own layers.