• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to change form from .MOV to mp4?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 05, 2024 Feb 05, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Total newbie here. I downloaded a music performance onto my PC. It looked good. The moment I click and dragged it into Adobe Elements Premier it had weird shadows and looked poor. I edited and posted on Youtube. It looks horrible but sounds good. A friend said the .MOV format is to blame...should be MP4. I have no idea!!!! Here is what it looks like: 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a7hyskt7IEU

Please help on what format i need to convert it to and how.

Thank you,

Daniel

TOPICS
Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 07, 2024 Feb 07, 2024

Most likely, Elements 10 cannot handle the codec.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 06, 2024 Feb 06, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please post comp specs, Elements version and project settings
Post screenshot of clip in mediainfo in treeview.
MediaInfo

Changing mov to mp4 is not always the answer: mov is just a container what is important is the codec inside.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for the assist! The computer is LAPTOP-37T6U5IO, Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-7200U CPU @ 2.50GHz 2.71 GHz, 12 GB. Adobe Premier Elements 10. 

I clicked on MediaInfo and it led me to a download then led me to a fee of $10.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

use https://handbrake.fr/ open source transcoder/converter