• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable to preview video in Premiere Elements

Community Beginner ,
Dec 09, 2018 Dec 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Okay, I'm brand new to Adobe Premiere Elements and am just getting started creating a movie. I promise I'm not a dummy. I've used many different video editing programs in the past and they're all basically similar and straight forward. My problem is after adding a couple video and audio files to my timeline, I can't preview how the movie looks. I click on Play and nothing happens in the preview window. I can drag the marker line and see the video changing frames but again nothing happens when I hit Play. I even selected Render although I thought it would be ridiculous to have to do that every time I made a change before previewing. Am I missing something simple cause this doesn't make sense?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Dec 11, 2018 Dec 11, 2018

Think I just figured it out. I went to Audio Hardware and changed the Default Input to No Input. Now as far as I can tell everything seems to be working. Haven't been able to do much with this program yet so we'll see as I continue.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try updating or rolling back your graphics driver directly from the video card manufacturer’s site.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I had the same problem but solved it by changing driver for the sound card! Edit, Preferences,Sound unit (or something simular).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines