• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

premiere rush after rendered and saved video lags

Community Beginner ,
Jan 03, 2023 Jan 03, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey all complete nooby here, I've just edited my first video in Premiere Rush containing video clips and music from inside of Premiere Rush. while reviewing or watching the video within the program it all works seamlessly, once I export the file to either my desktop or to youtube the video lags non-stop or does not play at all while the music continues to play. I experience the same on both my desktop and on youtube.com.  I've tried to lower the resolution from 4k high quality to medium quality, I've gone from 4k down to 1080p. tried to enable hardware acceleration for encoding and decoding. but nothing seems to work. I'm currently using version 2.6 of Premiere Rush on a Lenovo laptop. 

this is the video on your

https://youtu.be/0KBNdO7RWwY

TOPICS
Desktop version , Error or problem , Export , Freeze or hang

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Pinned Reply

Adobe Employee , May 17, 2023 May 17, 2023

Hi Lenner,

I got your message. You are reporting that your drone footage is having performance issues on export. Is that right? Can you try exporting to HD instead of 4K? What happens? Let us know. Sorry for the problems you're having.

Thanks,
Kevin

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Great job editing your first video in Premiere Rush! 🙂

Lowering the resolution is a good step to fixing the lag. You might try setting it to 720p HD to see if that helps.

Also, what is the framerate? You could try lowering it too.

And you might check to see if your Lenovo laptop meets the miniumum system requirements:

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines