• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Doubt regarding copyright in images generated by AI

Explorer ,
Jul 16, 2024 Jul 16, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello people, I am new to generating content with artificial intelligence and I'm interested to create content with AI.  I have read Adobe's rules for generating content with AI and I have a question about it.

Although the image is generated with AI, care must be taken that it does not infringe copyright. How is copyright infringed if the image is supposed to be created and new?, thanks.

TOPICS
Contributors , Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are creating an asset that is modelled after someone other's asset, then you infringe the copyright. If your AI was trained with copyrighted images without authorization, then you infringe the copyright. You also infringe the copyright if you use a non-commercial generator for commercial tasks (like selling on Adobe stock).

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I do not have my own AI, I plan to use Adobe Firefly to generate commercial content, what I have doubts is whether I can infringe copyright if I generate an image from Adobe Firefly that is similar to someone else's image.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied