• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

question about approval

New Here ,
May 24, 2023 May 24, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I'm new to community and learning about the content creation to stock (I have been using stock photos for years though). I have checked out the rejected content people post here and I'm wondering if there the quality criteria is always the same. For example there is thousands of images of flowers, but significantly less photos of horse archery. Does the rarity (or other commercial value) effect to approval? I have a few photos with good composition and commercial value, but just desent quality due to older gear and action nature of the cituations the pictures were taken.

If the subject of the photo doesn't affect, it really explains some situations where i have tried to find suitable stock image, but failed miserably.

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Assets that are abundantly present in the database tend to get a more stringent review. If you contribute flowers, sunsets, and the same, your picture needs to be perfect and should have a wow factor.

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This makes sense, if I want to download a flower to my commercial work I have a lot of options. But If I'm lookin a photo from spesific event or place I'm not that picky. Of course the photo has to meet some standarts, but usually the I choose based on the feeling, mood and composition.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines