• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rejected due to Technical Issues

Community Beginner ,
Aug 07, 2019 Aug 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys, the following shot of mine got rejected due to "technical issues". This is one of my good shots, and I don't seem to understand what could go wrong here.

I'm a newbie when it comes to stock photography, let me establish that. Please guide me in understanding why it got rejected.

Gandikotafort_jail_enhanced.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello shamerox, Very nice photo, and interesting lighting. However, I think you have prospective problems amd some of your light and shadows are not realistic or true to your light sources.  I think this work might be something you have created from several parts. The gatepost on the right is much smaller than the left, the depth of texture is not well defined and has blur problems. The path and the pottery along the sides also could use a bit of adjustment and shading/lighting help. Do the adjustments and resubmit. Best regards, JH

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Aug 11, 2019 Aug 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

By "prospective" do you mean perspective problems? Because I now notice that the compound and the subject is little skewed. And about the light sources, I did not add any edits relating to that, all the light and shadow here are natural. The main light source here is the sun setting to the east of the subject. All I did was do "Apply image" in photoshop to produce some interesting contrast.

Votes

Translate