• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why is my photo getting rejected

New Here ,
Oct 27, 2021 Oct 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new and I've been playing around with photoshop for a few months. I just found out about the iPhone app and I spent days making this image for Halloween but for some reason it got rejected. I  just need to know why it was reject.

TOPICS
Contributor critique , Contributors , Troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

LEGEND , Oct 28, 2021 Oct 28, 2021

1. The second image has a watermark/signature. This is absolutely not allowed in stock.

2. Adobe are looking to buy world class commercial photography. You should not use filters, just edit to perfection. It's hard to get world class work from a phone, but not impossible.

3. A tip: seasonal photos should not be made when the season has already arrived; companies who want to make adverts etc. for Hallowe'en already did this weeks or months ago. Think ahead; it may already be too late for Christmas-

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Oct 28, 2021 Oct 28, 2021

Are the images the same size as you uploaded to adobe stock? Then they are too small. The minimum image resolution is 4 megapixels. Here you will find important information that can help you:

https://helpx.adobe.com/stock/contributor/help/photography-illustrations.html 

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Oct 28, 2021 Oct 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. The second image has a watermark/signature. This is absolutely not allowed in stock.

2. Adobe are looking to buy world class commercial photography. You should not use filters, just edit to perfection. It's hard to get world class work from a phone, but not impossible.