Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Real life material scan problem

New Here ,
Feb 28, 2022 Feb 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi , 

i have this material that i scanned and imported in substance designer , its a tulle with embroidered squares on top. 

Some of them have pleats and some are pretty flat, and the one that have pleats do not come out as i want in the render . The height of them is not recognized 😕 

Im pretty new to substance and i cant figure out what nodes to use for this ! 

please help ! 

TOPICS
3D View , General , How to , Substance Graph , Substance Model Graph

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 01, 2022 Mar 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Vincent,

I can take a look and try to provide guidance if you provide the input images used for scan processing.

Alternatively, please note Substance 3D Sampler may provide an easier and more streamlined experience, if all you need is a quick extraction of a full material out of your scan. You can get started with this tutorial.

Best regards.

Luca Giarrizzo | QA Analyst, 3D & Immersive | Adobe

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your reply,

the input images used were from vizoo 

Hopefully you can help my find a solution if there is one

Have a nice day. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Vincent,