• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Transferred Textures rendering black

Explorer ,
Feb 15, 2022 Feb 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a series of scans that I am trying to transfer textures onto low poly meshes (with UDIMS). I managed fine with the first scan but with 2 others, the textures are coming out black. 

When I pull these scans into Maya, they have their UV but have to be linked up to the texture, so I do that and then export them out again. 

I then imported 1 scan back into Maya to check that it is linked to the image automatically and it is (see image)

These are still coming out black in substance designer, even when linked with the same file in maya. (see image)

I'm new to substance designer and I'm just baking model information HR-LR, is there some setting that I am missing or is there a way to link the image to the model before I render?

TOPICS
Bakers , Import & Export , Substance Graph , Substance Model Graph

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screen Shot 2022-02-15 at 9.06.53 AM.pnghere are the high res UVs and the texture rendering in the maya arnold render viewport

Screen Shot 2022-02-15 at 9.07.10 AM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Michele,

One possible cause of the black output is the rays do not hit the high poly mesh, resulting in a sampled value of 0 – i.e., black. This can occur if the low poly and high poly versions of a mesh are not aligned properly, because of different pivots, scales, or a combination of both.