Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

SP 7.3.1 Crash on startup - OSX 10.15.7

Community Beginner ,
Nov 30, 2021 Nov 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I am a RenderMan developer at Pixar and I recently downloaded 7.3.1 to add color-management support to my RfSP plugin but I can't get 7.3.1 to launch.

Here is the output from my shell:

XXX@XXXXXXX:~ > /Applications/Adobe\ Substance\ 3D\ Painter\ 7.3.1.app/Contents/MacOS/Adobe\ Substance\ 3D\ Painter 
2021-11-30 10:10:57.381 Adobe Substance 3D Painter[33241:2915903] NSDocumentController Info.plist warning: The values of CFBundleTypeRole entries must be 'Editor', 'Viewer', 'None', or 'Shell'.
2021-11-30 10:10:57.381 Adobe Substance 3D Painter[33241:2915903] NSDocumentController Info.plist warning: The values of CFBundleTypeRole entries must be 'Editor', 'Viewer', 'None', or 'Shell'.
dyld: lazy symbol binding failed: Symbol not found: _CGPreflightScreenCaptureAccess
  Referenced from: /Applications/Adobe Substance 3D Painter 7.3.1.app/Contents/MacOS/Adobe Substance 3D Painter
  Expected in: /System/Library/Frameworks/CoreGraphics.framework/Versions/A/CoreGraphics

dyld: Symbol not found: _CGPreflightScreenCaptureAccess
  Referenced from: /Applications/Adobe Substance 3D Painter 7.3.1.app/Contents/MacOS/Adobe Substance 3D Painter
  Expected in: /System/Library/Frameworks/CoreGraphics.framework/Versions/A/CoreGraphics

zsh: abort      

Is that a known issue ? I checked the privacy settings but the application doesn't appear in the screen recording section, probably because it didn't manage to register.

Cheers

TOPICS
Bugs & Crashes

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Dec 03, 2021 Dec 03, 2021