Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Tri Planar Projection removes material?

Explorer ,
Jul 05, 2021 Jul 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to painter. I've used it a few times. I've used the Tri-Planar projection previously with no issues. 

Here I have 3 rectangle shapes, very basic. They are cut into more that one UV, so i need to use tri planar to even out the wood grain. As soon as I chose the tri planar from the drop down, it just removed the material, and the mesh turned back to white again.

There is not an error code, and nothing in the log. I double checked to make sure all my UV's were facing the same direction , and they are.

Does anyone have a thought as to what I've done wrong? - thank you for your help. Substance UV projection.PNGSubstacne Tri Planar.PNG

TOPICS
Discussion

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Explorer , Jul 05, 2021 Jul 05, 2021

What will happen is if your have UVs in the negative space it will load the same 2D preview as if you didn't use the UV tiles workflow option. This is usually a give away that something was wrong. Also if you post a picture of your UV view from your 3D software with UDIM tiles showing you don't want anything under or to the left of 1001 and you don't want to exceed 10 tiles across.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer , Jul 05, 2021 Jul 05, 2021