• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Student in need of help: Use of photo images in animated videos, websites, etc...

New Here ,
Feb 23, 2017 Feb 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone!

I'm writing a research paper and I drew the short straw in topic about photo touching for my animation class.  Luckily, I'm a photographer and graphic designer so I'm good as far as Photoshop is concerned... my question has more to do with the uses of photos in animation.  I'm trying to brainstorm and all I've come up with thus far is static backgrounds for animated videos or even websites and textures. Maybe I'm not seeing the full potential of photos combined with animation.

For those of you who work in the industry or have ideas, I would love some suggestions.

Thank you!!

Shelly

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Cinemagraphs & Ken Burns Effects immediately come to mind.

Nancy

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Stop motion and time-lapse photography might be included. There are techniques, such as using slow shutter speeds to create a blur that makes the time-lapse clips blend better.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied