• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why is Premiere Pro so crap!?

New Here ,
Sep 16, 2019 Sep 16, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Apologies as this is more a rant than a request for help...I am fulltime filmmaker but only part time editor.  I got myself a new state of the art, high powered PC 4 months ago with the latest Premiere CC on Window s 10 and it is utter crap!  It is so laggy that even watching proxied footage on 1/8 resolution stick and stutters.  I keep having to go through the same process- i tell tech support, they take over my computer, they spend 20 mins checking/deleting/setting things and the computer will be running fine (not well enough for me to view 4k footage in my timeline, but well enough that at least the proxies work) but within a few weeks it gets worse and worse to the point where i have to go through the procedure again.  I am really at my wits end.  I have been paying the monthly subscription to adobe for 4 years now and this is actually the worst their system has ever been.  Ive never been closer to switching to final cut...

Sorry for the rant, thanks for listening 🙂

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jul 18, 2020 Jul 18, 2020

Heather never returned. Too bad. We wanted to help. She just wanted to complain. I guess.

Kevin

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you want help post comp specs, OS and Pr build and exact media used.

Otherwise I will move the thread to the Video Lounge (perfect place for rants ;-).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied