Skip to main content
モカ71_2
Participating Frequently
Jul 22, 2025 4:29 PM UTC
Open for Voting

Photoshop 26.11 on macOS Preview for Image > Adjustments like Shadow and Highlight doesn't work

I think photoshop 26.11.0 may preview of shadow and highlight doesn't work.
Mac OS 14.7.8

25 replies

Participant
Oct 6, 2025 2:27 PM UTC

Thanks, Jeff. On my version of Photoshop it's Edit -> Preferences -> Technology Previews. You were correct that unchecking Enable Modern User Preference and restarting Photoshop brought back the previews. And I didn't need to enable the Graphics Processor. I really appreciate the information.

Translate
モカ71_2
Participating Frequently
Sep 30, 2025 3:51 AM UTC

Thank you for your reply. I've just resolved by the next advice.

Translate
モカ71_2
Participating Frequently
Sep 30, 2025 3:49 AM UTC

Thank you so much! I just resolve by your addivice!

Translate
Jeff Arola
Community Expert
Community Expert
Sep 30, 2025 3:11 AM UTC

If you go to Photoshop 2025>Settings>Technology Previews, uncheck Enable Modern User Interface, then restart Photoshop, does that make any difference?

 
Translate
mglush
Community Expert
Community Expert
Sep 30, 2025 3:11 AM UTC

Hi!

Can you give us a little more information and show us a screenshot of your window and all of the panels? What are the steps you are following when this happens? If you can tell us more about your process and when/how this happens, we will be able to help you more effectively.

 

Thanks!

Michelle

 

 

 

Translate
Participant
Sep 28, 2025 2:28 PM UTC

I use either Curves or Shadow/Highlight in nearly ever image I process. By having the preview in Shadow/Highlight checked, you can view the effect of the sliders. After updating to v26.11, that went away. I had to roll back to v26.10 to get that ability back. I wondered if anyone else is experiencing this problem, or if it's unique to my PC. Thanks.

Translate
Stephen Marsh
Community Expert
Community Expert
Sep 28, 2025 10:48 PM UTC

It works for me in 26.11 on Windows 11.

 

Perhaps backup your custom actions and other presets and reset your preferences.

Translate
LuminousSky
Inspiring
Aug 22, 2025 3:14 PM UTC

Image > Adjustements > Brightness/Contrast

and

Image > Adjustements > Vibrance

 

These two ^ don't show preview in real time. Have noticed this more than 3 weeks ago, was busy to come here and create a thread about it.

 

I have the 26.10.0 release of Adobe PhotoShop

Translate
Kevin Stohlmeyer
Community Expert
Community Expert
Aug 22, 2025 3:51 PM UTC

@LuminousSky is your GPU active? (Settings/Performance/Use GPU) if that is off, live preview will not work. 

Translate
ML2travel
Known Participant
Jul 22, 2025 4:29 PM UTC

Hello to all,

I can't make adjustments in Photoshop with the Vibrance/Saturation sliders for a couple weeks now, they move but do nothing else. Any suggestions?

PS Version 26.8.1

iMac M4, Apple Sequoia 15.5

Thanks

 

 

 

Translate
Erik Bloodaxe
Legend
Jul 22, 2025 7:49 PM UTC

Are you referring to Camera Raw rather than Photoshop?

Translate
ML2travel
Known Participant
Jul 27, 2025 8:36 AM UTC

Photoshop

Translate