Connect with fellow editors in our Lr Classic community.
Recently active
Just upgraded to 11.1 and am getting unexpected error on starting up across two different catalogs(have not tested more). I downgraded to 11.01, and was able to open Lightroom Classic without a problem. Backed up the library, rebooted my Mac (iMac 5K Retina, 2017) running 11.6.1, reinstalled 11.1 and it seemed to run ok for about 2 days. This morning got the error report again and have downgraded to 11.01 again Any suggestions? Thanks
Since the lightroom update, colour grading videos has been messed up for some reason. When I turn UP the temperature, the video gets cooler on the main panel, but the preview in the navigator gets warmer like I wanted. When I export, the navigator view is what gets exported, but the main panel view is just messed up. Someone please help!! Photo below:
I'm trying to copy GPS coordinates from one photo (taken with phone) to others (taken with camera). The bug is specifically that when I try to use "Add GPS Coordinates to Selected Photos" then nothing happens and no GPS data is added to the selected photos. Background: When I highlight and drag the "unGPS'd" photos onto the map the pin goes to the wrong location. (I'm aware this is a bug that goes back a very long time.) So I tried the known work around which is to select the photos in the film strip that I want to copy the coordinates to, and then right click on the coordinates of the photo that is already on the map and use "Add GPS Coordinates to Selected Photos". That worked for me in LR 10. I've upgraded to LR 11 & Windows 11 and this workaround no longer works. Now, nothing happens. System info details in the attached text file. Regards John Godfrey
Normal screen copy for a mask: Screen copy for color range: You cannot see the figures on the right. No way to expand the tool window. Display: 2560x1440, Font: middle size When using a large font (150%) the window size is good, but unfortunately this window takes 1/4 of the screen! Too much. I don't know where to contact the support, I post this bug here.
I imported a 9138x6310 TIF file and performed numerous adjustments including several masked adjustments. The image exports fine at reduced resolution (2048x1414) but if I try to export at full resolution Lightroom gives the error: "An unknown error occurred. (1)". If I click "Turn off Masks" the image (without masks) exports at full resolution with no error. The exports are performed with the "Export..." command. If instead I attempt to export with masks on via Publish Services ("jf Flickr: in this instance) the following error is reported: "Couldn't render image: AgNegative:renderToFile: <AgErrorID>dng_error_unknown</AgErrorID>". Lightroom Classic version: 11.0 [ 202110120910-0bccc70d ]Operating system: Mac OS 12.0.1 [21A559]Application architecture: x64Logical processor count: 16Built-in memory: 65,536.0 MBDisplays: 1) 4096x2560 Graphics Processor Info: Metal: AMD Radeon Pro 5500M (full copy of system info attached)
I have a Wacom Intuos Pro. In LRC 10, I could use the back of the pen ("eraser") to temporarily switch the brush tool from A or B to Erase. This functionality seems to have broken with the update to LRC 11 when using the updated Mask tool. When I use the back of the pen now, it just adds to the brush stokes instead or erasing them. Any advice on how to fix that? I'm on Mac OS Catalina, LRC 11.0.
I simply highlight that the algoritm of Super Resolution doesn't work properly with Fujifilm RAF from S5pro. The final result have wrong ratio. Both side was enlarged but with different ratio. Here an example (screenshot from Lr but same behavior in Lrc): Original image: RAF 4256x2848 (12,12Mpx) Enlarged: DNG: 11907x3984 (47,43Mpx ratio 3.9 compared to the original 12Mpx)
Over the years Lightroom has fixed most Windows high-DPI scaling issues with the UI, but unlike the image flag mode icons, the Compare mode Select/Candidate indicator icons still do not scale. This makes using Compare mode tricky at times as they are virtually impossible to see in the filmstrip. I have a laptop with a 4K screen and I set Windows to either 200% or 225% scaling. Please note this is not a multi- or external-monitor issue, it's just the native display, and Lightroom is otherwise correctly responding to the system screen resolution & scaling settings, by giving me crisp high-DPI UI graphics & text but also correctly scaling bitmap UI assets like the flagged/rejected icons which render at the appropriate size. See attached image
When the left sidebar is unpinned/collapsed but temporarily expanded, it interferes with the Display module Info view. Repro steps: 1) Collapse the left sidebar with TAB or by clicking its left edge. 2) Switch to one of the Display module modes: press E, C or N 3) Enable one of the image Info display modes: press I 4) Hover over the sidebar's left edge so it expands The sidebar partially covers the image area, but not the Info overlay which renders over the top of the sidebar, creating a visual mess. Incredibly, when I had an Adobe Support operative look at this last night, they told me this is working as designed. I really hope that was a mistake. Windows 10 Lightroom Classic 11.1 Other users on DPReview forums have confirmed they also get this issue.
Lightroom Classic 11.1 Windows 11 Pro (Build 22000.438) I used to copy my development settings in LR Classic and apply them to multiple files in the library module. This doesn't work anymore after the latest upgrade. The options are grayed out in the edit menu. This seems to have been introduced when the shortcut keys changed from ctrl+shift+c to ctrl+c. Steps to reproduce: Copy develop settings. Try pasting in library module. This bug is really annoying as all develop settings have to be pasted picture by picture which means a huge timeloss.
There is a bug in the latest version of Lightroom 6.1 introduced in updates sometime after January 2017 in which the Lightroom Book Module pages in multi-page view start at page 1 on the left hand page while the actual Blurb book numbering starts at page 1 on the right hand page. In addition to this, the left hand page (Lightroom page 1 or Blurb page 0) shouldn't allow any formatting or adding of pages but now has a + plus sign that allows this to happen. I have checked this issue with Blurb and they have confirmed it is a Lightroom bug.
LR Classic 10.0 on macOS Big Sur 11.0.1 shows the original, unedited version of the photo when using the "Zoom to Fill" function in the Print module. In other words: All the edits done on the photo do not show when "Zoom to Fill" is checked. This seems to happen regardless of the Paper size setting or any other setting in the Print module.
Update 5/17/2018: Though LR 7.1 made improvements, LR 7.3.1 still has two closely related problems with a single underlying cause:- With photos and videos missing metadata capture date/times (e.g. scans), there is still an inconsistency between the times shown under the thumbnails in grid view and in the Metadata panel and the hidden, internal times used for sorting in grid view.- Changing IPTC Date Created in the Metadata panel, either by editing the field or using Metadata > Copy/Paste Metadata, similarly causes inconsistent values to be shown and sorting and searching to work inconsistently. It also causes date metadata to be written back to the files that doesn't conform with the Metadata Working Group's standard.The underlying cause is architectural: LR doesn't have a single internal catalog field representing "capture time". Rather, it maintains capture time in several different fields, and the various parts of LR update those fields inconsistently.See here for pre
I am running teh latest in every way on my MacOS and All Adobe CC apps. Every App is fine except LR Classic - I have tried every trouble shoot - uninstall reinstall etc. I had this issue before and I trashed the preferences and it all seemed fine Suddenly it all went downhill. If EVERY other App Adobe and otherwise run just fine then logic would dictate that LR clearly has an issue. LR version 11.1 MacOS 12.1 Mac Mini M1 : 16GB ram and 1TB SSD Everyuthing is updated. When launching LR vis the App icon in dock or by clicking on a catalogue direct the results are the same a whopping crash report. Which by the way I'll gladly post here if anyone know how to read it. Thnak you all for any help/solutions.
This problem seems to still exist for me, on my iPad Pro 11" running LR 7.1.0. (Canon EOS-R, RF24-240 lens). Edits made on the desktop with LrC 11.1, and Lightroom on the web, have no problem, so the Smart Previews synced to the cloud are just fine initially. However, as soon as I open one of the Smart Previews in LR on the iPad, and make an adjustment, the lens profile artifacts are immediately shown, even if I undo or cancel my changes. However, the same image back in LR Web or LrC on the desktop is fine (even after changes, the Smart Previews look fine in LR Web, and the changes sync back to the desktop without the artifacts). So it definitely seems to be a preview rendering issue on the iPad itself. @Rikk Flohr: Photography , I'm not sure if I should open a new topic for this, or just append here. Video below showing the issue. In the video you can see as soon as I make an adjustment, the whole screen jumps and the artifacts appear around the edge:  
Can you post the CR3 and the DNG to a file sharing service (Creative Cloud/DropBox/Etc) and post a link for us to obtain the files for engineering review?
Hi Team I use LR classic for managing and basic editing of photos. Often I do shooting days with i.e. 15 people and about 3.000 photos. After that I use the stars and colors to mark the best of them. Also I use tags/keywords (i.e. person names or locations). In the post processing I use stars and colors AND sometimes also tags/keywords to filter some pictures for editing. So far so good. It works. But... When I filter using tags/keywords and then edit a photo in PS after returning the edited photo from PS to LR (also from Luminar to LR) the photo does no longer appear in the filter results. Disabling and enabling the filter doesn't work too. I have to end LR and restart it before the tagged PSD-file appear in the filter results. That problem is since several versions of the applications and it's really taking a lot of time... Thanks for watching and solving the problem! Frank
I think the "Color" noise slider in Lightroom Classic has a bug specific to the Canon R5, in which the value gets multiplied by about 4 or 5. A setting of 5 for the Canon R5 is about the same as 25 for any other camera. At a setting of 25, low ISO images with pushed exposure and high ISO images show severe smearing of colours in the shadows. A similar thing happens for other cameras when the colour noise slider is set to 100. I provide more detail (including sample photos) in this DPR thread: https://www.dpreview.com/forums/thread/4593805 The Canon R5 has been around a long time. It is an expensive camera and will soon become one of the leading full frame cameras. It astounds me that Adobe could allow a bug like this to make it into production software and then be left for so long. I am increasingly saddened by the poor support Adobe put into Lightroom Classic. I pay my monthly subscription fee, but my resolve is constantly tested.
Hi! Basics: LR6 on pc. Book module. To see the individual book pages better, I zoom in by pressing 1:4 in the preview panel. But I don't get to move freely around the page, only up and down in the middle part of the page. The square (within the blue circle - see the print screen below) only moves up and down, not to the left or right. Is this a bug - or am I doing something wrong? I don't seem to have a horizontal scrolling option, either, so I don't get to check to the left and right of the square. Thanks a lot for your help! Ingrid
MP3 files are showing up on the Import screen in LrC v11.0 on Windows. And the following error is generated if you try to import them - I normally do not import from folders that have anything but images in them, so I don't know how long this has been going on or what's expected, but I don't believe this is correct. My 10.x installations are gone, so I can't test those, but mp3 files do not appear in the v8.2.1 Import screen.
After downloading the new version 11.0 of LRC, it will not start. I get an error message: The procedure entry point SetThreadDescription point could not be located in the dynamic link library ......... Headlights.dll. Have googled for solution and have unistalled, restarted and installed again - no luck! Please help.
I've been asked to report this as a bug in Lightroom Classic v11 When a Select Sky mask is added, and 'All Metadata' is selected for export, an error message is generated, screenshot attached. This forces the user to choose a larger file size that may be desired in the circumstances. If a different Metadata setting is chosen, the problem does not occur. It seems that Select Sky and All Metadata have a compatability issue.
[This post contains formatting and embedded images that don't appear in email. View the post in your Web browser.] @Rikk Flohr: Photography, while the functionality of the checking the sub-settings of Transform and Crop now works again, there are still two small bugs in the Copy Settings / Sync Settings / Create Preset window: 1. "Manual Transform" should be "Manual Transforms". (There are eight manual-transform settings visible in the UI.) Or "Upright Transforms" should be "Upright Transform". But it's sloppy to use the singular for one and the plural for the other. 2. The Transform checkbox isn't getting properly changed from "-" to a check after you check all its subsettings. To reproduce: a. Click Check None. b. Check Upright Mode, Upright Transforms (sic), and Manual Transform (sic) in that order, and observe that Transform is correctly checked: c. Click Check None. d. Check Manual Transform (sic) and Upright Transforms (sic) in that order, and ob
When I select multiple HEIC files in Lr Classic 10.3 and choose Edit In>Open as Layers in Photoshop I notice that Photoshop (22.4.2) opens but the HEIC files don't appear in Photoshop. However, doing the same with other file formats (raw, TIF, jpeg) works as expected. Including even a single HEIC file among other file types selected will not allow the Lightroom Edit In>Open as Layers in Photoshop to function as expected (no files appear in Photoshop). When I select the same HEIC files in Bridge and choose Tools>Photoshop>Load files into Photoshop as Layers I get the expected result. Lightroom Classic version: 10.3 [ 202105281559-8dc50eb4 ]License: Creative CloudLanguage setting: enOperating system: Windows 10 - Home Premium EditionVersion: 10.0.19041Application architecture: x64System architecture: x64Logical processor count: 12Processor speed: 3.1GHzSqLite Version: 3.34.0Built-in memory: 16191.3 MBReal memory available to Lightroom: 16191.3 MBReal memory used
Issue: After viewing [View] => [View Options] the arrow keys move image within crop rather than navigating to next image. Provide Lightroom Classic version: 11.0.1Provide OS and version: Microsoft Windows 11 Pro Version 10.0.22000 Build 22000 Issue: Provide good steps to reproduce the behavior:Set a crop on an image and save it [Enter]Navigate away from the imageNavigate back to cropped image[View] => [View Options]It is not necessary to change any settings in [View Options] but you canExit [View Options]Hit left of right arrow key Expected result: Lightroom Classic should navigate to the previous or next image in the filmstripActual result: Lightroom Classic moves the displayed image within the crop area
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.