Skip to main content
chsquirrel
Inspiring
Sep 25, 2017 12:02 PM UTC
Question

Creative Cloud adds old deleted files back during Sync

I use the Creative Cloud Sync feature on 3 different computers – but have found that, for some files, if I delete them on one computer, the next time I log back in to CC they are redownloaded when they should remain deleted.

Is there some way of deleting that I'm missing? Do you have to delete files/folders on the same computer that they were created on (hopefully not)?

I'm using a Mac running OS Sierra on two of the Macs and El Capitan on the other.

Thanks

This topic is closed to new replies. Start a new post to keep the conversation going.

6 replies

Participant
Feb 18, 2022 3:35 PM UTC

I have the same problem. It costs me precious time to delete them again and again.
It seems Adobe wants to fill my cloudspace to the maximum, to make me buy more space.
I have not found a solution yet.

Translate
kglad
Community Expert
Community Expert
Feb 19, 2022 3:57 PM UTC

if you have file sync enabled, that's what is supposed to happen.

Translate
Participant
Apr 15, 2018 1:44 AM UTC

I am also having this problem. Once I've deleted files from the creative cloud, they slowly reappear (Sync back into my creative cloud folder). This happens over a period of an hour or so. Not all the files/folders are being re-synced, only about 20% of them.

Thanks

Matt

Translate
Adobe Employee
Sep 26, 2017 6:28 PM UTC

Hi,

Do you have any collaboration among these three machines you are using? If yes, what kind of collaboration? Read Only or Read-Write?

Regards,

Ramesh.

Translate
chsquirrel
Inspiring
Sep 27, 2017 10:46 AM UTC

Hi Ramesh – no collaboration, just myself using all three machines

one other thing I didn't mention: I also get old files with a 'Conflicted Copy' line in the file name added back to the folder very often, when this doesn't seem appropriate

thanks

Chris

Translate
kglad
Community Expert
Community Expert
Sep 25, 2017 1:52 PM UTC