Skip to main content
This topic is closed to new replies. Start a new post to keep the conversation going.
David__B
David__BCorrect answer
Legend
Dec 13, 2017 11:52 PM UTC

Hi Deepak,

No user files are shared by default. Sharing is something which would has to be initiated by the user. Here is documentation on how it works. Share Adobe Creative Cloud files, libraries, and more

Please let me know if this helps and if you have any additional questions.

Best,

- Dave

7 replies

Dec 2, 2020 10:49 PM UTC

So, if I make and finish a project on Adobe PS express, it won't be shared automatically?

Translate
Participant
Jul 28, 2019 6:15 PM UTC

Thanks Anna!

Translate
bluecobalt
Participant
Jul 15, 2019 6:49 PM UTC

How do I stop sharing a folder to specific users who I initially invited. Basically, how do i "disinvite" someone?

Thanks

Translate
David__B
David__BCorrect answer
Legend
Dec 13, 2017 11:52 PM UTC

Hi Deepak,

No user files are shared by default. Sharing is something which would has to be initiated by the user. Here is documentation on how it works. Share Adobe Creative Cloud files, libraries, and more

Please let me know if this helps and if you have any additional questions.

Best,

- Dave

Translate
Participant
Jun 25, 2019 3:15 PM UTC

Hi, I'm sharing a folder trough a invite link, now I made some changes and I need to cancel the link some way, I can't find a STOP SHARING option.
thanks!

Translate
anniidub
Adobe Employee
Adobe Employee
Jul 22, 2019 2:12 PM UTC

Hi malatesta25 and Truffle Network​,

 

I have a solution for you. There are 2 different ways to do so.

 

1: If you have already copied and shared the link and now you want to undo it, please go to CC assets again, select the image or file you shared with a recipient and click again on the download and create link button in the right corner (the one with the arrow and box). Then you will see the option : Remove Link (screenshot: 1)  and the recipient will no longer be able to see the file sent by you previously (see screenshot: 2)

 

 

Screenshot: 1

 

Screenshot: 2

 

 

2: If you have already deleted the file from your CC assets, please make sure to delete it properly. For this click on Deleted in the drop down menu on the left side. If you delete it permanently, the recipient will also not be able to see the sent file anymore.

 

 

 

I hope this helped

 

All the best,
Anna

Translate
kglad
Community Expert
Community Expert
Dec 12, 2017 2:41 PM UTC