Skip to main content
Inspiring
February 10, 2019
Answered

Activating/Deactivating with new account

  • February 10, 2019
  • 3 replies
  • 655 views

I currently subscribe to CC through one account though I am going to switch to another account that will be paid for through work.

1. My Mac has CC2018 under the old account. Should I delete all the applications and start over, or just log out of the Adobe CC program and re-login with the new account?

2. Does it automatically delete preferences, saved settings, etc. when logging out and into a new account?

3. I have an iMac, MacBook Pro and Surface Pro and I am trying to decide which devices to install on. I currently have it on both of my Macs, though I am thinking of putting PS, LR and AI on the Surface Pro. Can I install on 3 devices with the license and just use one device at a time?

Thanks.

This topic is closed to new replies. Start a new post to keep the conversation going.
Correct answer kglad

1. yes

2. no, you can sign out of other computers using a third computer.  ie, you don't need to use either of the other two computers to sign out from them.

3. there are no changes when you sign out other than preventing you from starting an adobe subscription program on the signed-out computer.

3 replies

kglad
Community Expert
Community Expert
February 11, 2019

1.  no, just sign out from your old account and sign in with your new account adobe id,  http://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/kb/sign-in-out-creative-cloud-desktop-app.html

2. yes, if you follow 1.

3. you can install the cc desktop app from here https://creative.adobe.com/products/creative-cloud  on as many computers as you own and use it to install all (or some, if you want) of your cc subscription programs.  the only (insignificant for internet connect computers) limitation is that you can sign-in (and therefore start your adobe programs) on, at most, two computers at any one time. 

because you can sign out from either (or both) signed-in computers using a 3rd computer, this could not (imo) be easier.

Inspiring
February 11, 2019

For clarification:

1. I can install LR on all three of my devices, though I can only be logged into LR on two of the devices at a time?

2. If so, this means that I will just need to log out of LR on one device prior to logging into LR on another device?

3. If so, in the case of LR, does it delete the presets when you log out? What does it do with the Catalog when you log out?

Thanks.

kglad
Community Expert
kgladCommunity ExpertCorrect answer
Community Expert
February 11, 2019

1. yes

2. no, you can sign out of other computers using a third computer.  ie, you don't need to use either of the other two computers to sign out from them.

3. there are no changes when you sign out other than preventing you from starting an adobe subscription program on the signed-out computer.