Skip to main content
Participant
May 22, 2023
Question

Software InDesign durch defektes Notebook verloren.

• May 22, 2023
  • 2 replies
  • 295 views

Das Notebook ist defekt, die Daten nicht wiederherstellbar. Die Lizenz wurde vor ungefähr 10 Jahren gekauft. Wir haben keine CD mehr oder Lizenznummer o. ä. Können wir z. B. über ADOBE wieder die Rechte bekommen, um das Programm erneut nutzen zu können? Tut mir leid,

ich bin Laie und drücke mich wohl etwas komisch aus.

This topic has been closed for replies.

2 replies

Bill Silbert
Community Expert
Community Expert
May 22, 2023

If the version of InDesign that you purchased was on a CD with a serial number it probably means that it predates the subscription based Creative Cloud and you would have perpetual rights to it. However, the activation servers for the version may no longer be active. That issue coupled with the fact that you don't have the CD or subscription number would mean that the only possibility might be that your program was registered with Adobe at the time and if that registration still exists with Adobe. In any case the only way forward I see is to contact Adobe directly (this is a user to user forum) and see if they can help you. If you go to https://helpx.adobe.com/manage-account.html and click on the "Contact Us" option, hopefully, you can get somebody to help.

Participant
May 23, 2023

Thank you for your answer. 

Willi Adelberger
Community Expert
Community Expert
May 22, 2023

Um welche Version geht es?

Participant
May 23, 2023

Sehr geehrter Herr Adelberger,

wir können nicht mehr sagen, um welche Version es letztendlich geht. Wie schon ausgeführt, befand sich die Software auf einem defekten Notebook, dessen Datenbestände nicht mehr herstellbar sind.