Skip to main content
remov_b4_flight
Known Participant
Oct 11, 2024 10:36 PM UTC
Question

From sequoia, Full disk access warning is shown.

Lightroom 13.5.1 / MacOS 15.0.1

From upgrading sequoia, Often lightroom shows full disk access warning is shown

even full disk access is already given on system settings->privacy and security.

once off then on nothing happpen.

 

This topic is closed to new replies. Start a new post to keep the conversation going.

7 replies

remov_b4_flight
Known Participant
Oct 12, 2024 11:18 AM UTC

Translate
JohanElzenga
Community Expert
Community Expert
Oct 12, 2024 11:25 AM UTC

You may need to repair permissions of some folders. See at the bottom of the 'Learn More' linked page (https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom-classic/help/allow-permissions.html)

 

Translate
-- Johan W. Elzenga
JohanElzenga
Community Expert
Community Expert
Oct 12, 2024 8:41 AM UTC

Please post a screenshot of the message you get. There is no 'full disk warning' in MacOS. You can be asked to give Lightroom full disk access, but that would indeed be strange if you already did that. So maybe it's another warning about read & write permissions? There is a known issue where the destination of synced images is reset to the Users folder, which is off limits to Lightroom, even if it does have full disk access.

 

Translate
-- Johan W. Elzenga
GoldingD
Legend
Oct 12, 2024 12:14 AM UTC
even full disk access is already given on system settings->privacy and security.

As to clarify/verify, can you post in a reply a screenshot of that.

 

Translate