Skip to main content
Participant
Oct 27, 2026 2:32 PM UTC
Question

Fuji GFX 100s not working with Lightroom Tethering

I recently purchased a Fujifilm 100s.

I connected it to Lightroom and made sure all of the settings In camera were ready to tether, Lightroom notices the camera and allows me to change settings, but when I select live view, it's just a black screen, and if I try to take a picture by pressing the gray button on the tether bar that lightroom gives me , nothing happens. But if I press the shutter button on the camera itself, then the photo will show up in Lightroom successfully. 

When using it in capture one I have absolutely zero issues when tethering.

What should I do to troubleshoot this issue, I would prefer to use Lightroom.

    5 replies

    dj_paige
    Legend
    Oct 27, 2026 2:40 PM UTC

    What version of Lightroom Classic are you using? You need LrC 14.4 or later.

    See https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom-classic/desktop/kb/tethered-camera-support.html and also see the link there for troubleshooting tethering problems.

    Translate
    Participant
    Oct 27, 2026 2:44 PM UTC

    Thank you for your quick response. I am currently running the latest version. I will review that thread but currently everything that has been mentioned I’ve tried with no luck. 

    Translate
    Claire H.
    Community Manager
    Community Manager
    Oct 27, 2026 7:43 PM UTC

    Hi @Daniel28153634pexp, Thank you so much for reaching out and for letting us know what you have tried.

    1. Restart Tethered Capture: Close the tethered capture bar in Lightroom and restart it. This can help reset any temporary glitches.

      • To do this, select File > Tethered Capture > Stop Tethered Capture, then File > Tethered Capture > Start Tethered Capture.

    2. Update Camera Firmware: Verify that the camera's firmware is up to date. Contact the camera manufacturer for instructions on checking and updating the firmware.

    3. Disable Conflicting Software: Ensure that no other applications that might control the camera are running. Close any camera manufacturer's software that may interfere.

    4. Check AutoPlay Settings (Windows):

      • Open the Control Panel.

      • Choose AutoPlay and ensure that in the Camera Storage section, you select "Take no action" in the Memory card pop-up menu. Save and close the Control Panel.

    If none of these steps work, can you send your system info, a screen recording of the issue, and a numbered list of the exact steps needed to reproduce it? You can find your system info by going to Help > System Info, copying and pasting it into a text file, then attaching the file here. Thanks! ^CH

    Translate