Previous photos in lightroom
How comes that my “old”/previously edited photo is still present in my lightroom? When I have imported my new photos I can still see my previous photos. Thats very annoying.
How do I deselect this option?
How comes that my “old”/previously edited photo is still present in my lightroom? When I have imported my new photos I can still see my previous photos. Thats very annoying.
How do I deselect this option?
You misunderstand how Lightroom works. Lightroom does not save ‘finished photos’ on your hard disk. What Lightroom does is save the original photo (during import from a memory card), and then save a ‘to do list’ with the edits (in the catalog). Your original photo is never changed, so there is nothing to delete when you’re done making edits. If you don’t want to save the edits, because you never expect to use this photo again, then you could remove the photo from the catalog. That will stop the catalog folder from occupying increased space on the hard disk.
Already have an account? Login
No account yet? Create an account
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.