Skip to main content
Known Participant
August 20, 2022
Question

When setting up a new catalogue – will the synchronisation to mobile Lightroom delete the old one?

I have severe problems with an old big catalouge in which i synchronised the collections to mobile lightroom. I have to start a new catalogue - when synchronisiation the new one, will the new collections be added to the old catalogue or will all the lightroom collections i have on the web been deleteted???

This topic is closed to new replies. Start a new post to keep the conversation going.

4 replies

john beardsworth
Community Expert
Community Expert
August 20, 2022

Yes, they'll be deleted.

How big is the catalogue - how many photos are in it? What makes you believe you have to start a new catalogue?

 

Translate
Known Participant
August 20, 2022

Because i had yesterday (and today) severe Problems. It wanted to synchroise 120000 photos, and the program was over 66 GB big and crashed because of not enough space…at the moment the synchronisation has stopped, luckily, BUT at the same time i am not able to synchronize ANY of my (new) collections. There is no possibility to choose from...

Translate
Known Participant
August 20, 2022

as you see here, i cannot choose to sync

Translate