Skip to main content
Participant
Feb 4, 2025 3:42 PM UTC
Question

Wird die Original Datei von LR gespeichert?

Hi,

 

ich ging davon aus, dass wenn ich ein Foto auf dem iphone mit LR mobile bearbeite, aber das original foto lösche, dass dies dann ebenfalls nicht mehr in LR verfügbar ist.

 

Wird also auch das Original Bild in LR gespeichert obwohl es aus der Foto App im iphone gelöscht wurde?

 

3 replies

Community Manager
Feb 4, 2025 4:41 PM UTC

Hi @sash07! 😊

Just to clarify, your phone's camera roll and Lightroom are separate. Any photos you edit in Lightroom Mobile will remain in the app, even if you delete the original from your phone's gallery. Conversely, if you delete a photo in Lightroom Mobile, it will be deleted across the Lightroom ecosystem, but not from your phone's camera roll.

Hope this helps! Alek

Translate
*(If you mention me with an @, like @Aleke, I’ll get a notification and can respond faster.)*
sash07Author
Participant
Feb 5, 2025 7:09 AM UTC

danke, das war mir gar nicht so bewusst. Das heisst, das origianl wird dann in LR gespeichert bzw in der Adobe Cloud? Weil dieses Foto war auch über Lrc auf meinem mac aufrufbar.

 

 

Translate
Community Manager
Feb 5, 2025 3:44 PM UTC

Hey @sash07!

No worries, I’ve got you covered! If you have syncing active, all the images you work on will be stored in the Adobe Cloud so you can access them across all the apps in the Lightroom ecosystem. You can learn more about it here: https://adobe.ly/410bjxQ


Thanks!
Alek

Translate
*(If you mention me with an @, like @Aleke, I’ll get a notification and can respond faster.)*