Skip to main content
huffordmark
Participating Frequently
Feb 24, 2023 5:46 PM UTC
Question

P: Photoshop Update 24 Feb 2023: Rulers not visible

After today's update the rulers and guides are not visible and will not turn on with the crtl R. Anyone else have this issue? How do I fix this?

 

[Title edited for clarity]

 

This topic is closed to new replies. Start a new post to keep the conversation going.

180 replies

Participant
Mar 5, 2023 5:02 PM UTC

Con l'aggiornamento Photoshop 2023 non si visualizzano i righelli. Anche andando su visualizza righelli non appaiono

 

Translate
kglad
Community Expert
Community Expert
Mar 5, 2023 5:06 PM UTC

 

Open Photoshop's preferences by clicking on Edit > Preferences > Go to Technology preview, you will find an option labeled as "Deactivate native canvas", check mark it, and then see there should be another option that is labeled as "Use older node of GPU 2016", check mark it and then restart the Photoshop 

 

in the future, to find the best place to post your message, use the list here, https://community.adobe.com/

 

p.s. i don't think the adobe website, and forums in particular, are easy to navigate, so don't spend a lot of time searching that forum list. do your best and we'll move the post if it helps you get responses.

 

<moved from using the community>

Translate
Participant
Mar 3, 2023 8:25 PM UTC

Hi There, I can no longer access the ruler on my photoshop documents after I updated to the new 24.2 version this afternoon. I have use the hot key ctrl+R  to attempt to toggle it on and off and nothing happens. It does not work if I go to view > ruler either. Is this happening to anyone else? 

 

Also I have noticed the new version 24.2 is incredibly after I updated it this afternoon. Is this also a bug with the update?

 

Any help would be apprecited!

Translate
jane-e
Community Expert
Community Expert
Mar 3, 2023 8:29 PM UTC

@Emily27128662ykve 

 

This is a known issue and the engineers are working on a fix.

 

Some have reported this works in the interim:

  • Preferences >  Technology previews > enable "Deactivate native canvas"
  • Also enable "Use older node of GPU 2016"
  • Relaunch Photoshop

 

Jane

 

Translate
Participating Frequently
Mar 3, 2023 1:22 PM UTC

Well thanks to all! It was driving me crazy 🙂

Translate
kglad
Community Expert
Community Expert
Mar 3, 2023 1:20 PM UTC

@AtrocitySale 

 

glad to hear it!  (but it's a solution that another user received from adobe support and kindly shared.)

Translate
Participating Frequently
Mar 3, 2023 1:11 PM UTC

I was having the same problem! kglad's suggestion worked for me, now I have rulers again.

Translate
kglad
Community Expert
Community Expert
Mar 2, 2023 10:23 PM UTC

@Rena286788126v4q 

 

 

Open Photoshop's preferences by clicking on Edit > Preferences > Go to Technology preview, you will find an option labeled as "Deactivate native canvas", check mark it, and then see there should be another option that is labeled as "Use older node of GPU 2016", check mark it and then restart the Photoshop 

Translate
kglad
Community Expert
Community Expert
Mar 2, 2023 10:03 PM UTC

did you skip the gpu 2016 node step?

Translate
Kevin Stohlmeyer
Community Expert
Community Expert
Mar 2, 2023 7:44 PM UTC

Hi @Fredorigin try going to View>Show Grid and see if the rulers appear. That has been noted to work as well.

Translate
Participant
Mar 15, 2023 5:34 PM UTC

Adobe Photoshop version: 24.2.1 20230309.r.358 acd831a x64
OS: Windows 10 64 bit
Version: 10 10.0.19045.2673
System Architecture: Intel CPU Family: 6, Model: 14, Class: 3 Using MMX, SSE Integer, SSE FP, SSE2, SSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2, AVX, AVX2, Hyper-Threading


Description of the problem: Open PS, create a new file, click View - Ruler, the horizontal and vertical rulers cannot be displayed normally, but you can drag out the reference line, the problem of uninstalling and reinstalling the software still exists, how to solve it?

 

Adobe Photoshop 版本: 24.2.1 20230309.r.358 acd831a x64
操作系统:Windows 10 64 位
版本: 10 10.0.19045.2673
系统结构: Intel CPU 系列: 6,型号: 14,分级: 3 使用 MMX、SSE Integer、SSE FP、SSE2、SSE3、SSE4.1、SSE4.2, AVX, AVX2,超线程
问题描述:打开PS,新建文件,点击 视图 - 标尺,横纵标尺无法正常显示,但是可以拖出参考线,软件卸载重装问题依然存在,请问如何解决?

Translate
jane-e
Community Expert
Community Expert
Mar 15, 2023 6:27 PM UTC

@Kenny28863341kynm 

 

This is a known issue and the engineers are working on a fix.

 

Try this:

  • Preferences >  Technology previews > enable "Deactivate native canvas"
  • Also enable "Use older node of GPU 2016"
  • Relaunch Photoshop

 

Jane

Translate
Known Participant
Mar 2, 2023 7:20 PM UTC

I have the same problem. I checked "Deactivate native canvas" & restared photoshop & the problem persists. I'm using Windows 10 on a dell 5810 workstation. 

Translate
Participant
Mar 2, 2023 6:21 PM UTC

Seit der Version 24.2. macht das Bild nach Strg+R nur einen kleinen Sprung, aber das Lineal bleibt weg. Wann ist mit der Fehlerbehebung zu rechnen? Gibt es eine vorübergehende Lösung? Vielen Dank für gute Tipps.

 

Translate
Ged_Traynor
Community Expert
Community Expert
Mar 2, 2023 6:29 PM UTC