Can you be more specific?
The software you need depends on whether you want your slide show to be interactive or self-running, with music or without, as a PDF, video file, precisely laid out with typography or simply assembled from existing images, etc.
Adobe Photoshop can create a slide show using either of these features:
- The Timeline panel, where you can add transitions, timing, and audio. This can export to a video.
- File > Automate > PDF Presentation, if you just need images and graphics.
Adobe Bridge can play an interactive full screen slide show (the commands View > Slideshow and View > Slideshow Options) directly from a selected folder or collection. Its Output panel can create a self-running full screen PDF slide show.
Adobe Lightroom Classic can also do that in its Slideshow module, and can export the slide show as a video with sound, but Lightroom Classic is limited to image file formats.
If you want precise design and typographic control over a slide show layout, you can use Adobe InDesign. You can present pages of an InDesign document as an interactive slideshow using its full screen Preview mode, or export the pages to a PDF file.
Adobe Acrobat can combine documents into a full screen PDF slide show, interactive or self-running.
If you need a slide show exported as a video file, edited to professional video production requirements, you can use Adobe Premiere Pro. If you need to add advanced special effects and animations, use Adobe After Effects too.