Skip to main content
Participant
Sep 22, 2024 5:20 AM UTC
Question

Creating sepia style photos.

Does anyone know of a relatively simple way of creating a sepia version of any photo in Photoshop Elements 2024?

This topic is closed to new replies. Start a new post to keep the conversation going.

3 replies

Jeff Arola
Community Expert
Community Expert
Sep 23, 2024 1:41 PM UTC

In Advanced mode go to Layer>New Adjustment Layer>Hue/Saturation

Click Colorize and set the Hue to 35, Saturation 25 and Lightness 0

 

 

 

Translate
Walter_H
Legend
Sep 22, 2024 8:09 PM UTC

Hi Robert,

As an alternative to the method that @Greg_S. suggested, there is a built in Action in PSE 2024 to create sepia toned images that works pretty nicely. Do this:

 

1.  Open the images you want to convert to sepia in Advanced mode and click on the More button in the lower-right

corner.

 

2.  In the window that pops up, click on the Actions tab on the right.

 

3.  Then, select Special Effects > Sepia Toning and then click the Play button in the upper-right,

 

Here's Before and After photos using the Sepia Toning Action

Translate
--Walter in Davie, FL
Greg_S.
Community Expert
Community Expert
Sep 22, 2024 6:27 AM UTC

Try the following:

  • Change the color photo to grayscale under the Image>Mode menu.
  • Click on the Effects Panel in the lower right tool bar:

 

  • Select Classic from the top dropdown menu in the panel:

 

  • Select Monotone Color from the sub-dropdown menu:

  • Double-click on the Tint Sepia box:

 

 

Translate