Skip to main content
lucyw43084688
Participant
Jul 30, 2023 10:13 AM UTC
Question

Elements Version 13 - "close grid lines" not working

Hey, does anyone know how to turn off the grid lines when editing Raw files in elements Version 13?

There is a button to close the grid lines but it won't close when I click it. I dislike the automatic grid lines and would like to get rid of them. See the yellow highlight in the image below for what I mean. 

 

 

This topic is closed to new replies. Start a new post to keep the conversation going.

3 replies

Jeff Arola
Community Expert
Community Expert
Jul 31, 2023 1:34 AM UTC

I would try a reset of the camera raw preferences.

 

In the photoshop elements editor go to File>Open, select a camera raw file, then hold the Shift Alt and Ctrl keys down while pressing Open.

(Shift Option Cmd on a Mac)

 

Keep holding the keys and you should get the following dialog asking if you want to Delete the Camera Raw preferences.

Press Yes.

 

Translate
hatstead
Inspiring
Jul 30, 2023 11:13 AM UTC

Check in the Editor under the View menu to toggle the grid on/off. If that does not work, reset prefences to default. Go to Edit>Preferences>General and click on the button to reset on next launch.

Translate
lucyw43084688
Participant
Jul 30, 2023 5:06 PM UTC

thanks for that. Sadly neither worked. The grid was toggled off in elements (but I tried what you said anyway). The problem is editing raw images on opening in the Cammera Raw editor before they make it into elements. I can't figure out how to get the "x" to close the grid lines options as its supposed to. I'll keep searching. Thanks!

Translate