Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Aggressive sales tactics from Adobe

Explorer ,
Jun 28, 2022 Jun 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello
Im just finishing up a project where I used alot of Adobe products about to move on to a couple of months in Avid. For some reason I couldnt cancel my monthly subscriptions so I went into the chat to get help. These guys just tried to sell me new stuff again and again - giving me offers. When I replied that I wanted to cancel and not buy anything they just repeated that they needed to know why. After alot of back and forth they cancelled my stuff and then told me that there wouldnt be a fee this time. And I was like: A fee? What fee are you talking about? I have a monthly subscription. We don't have these sales tactic in my country and I don't like it. Is there any better way to handle your Adobe subscriptions where you can avoid these people?

Adobe pioneered the monthly subscriptions at a time where you had to pay over $2000 for a copy of Media Composer. But today they feel far behind Avid when it comes to managing subscriptions.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moved to Account...... forum

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you! I couldn't find an appropriate category. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

that's disappointing to hear, but these are user-to-user forums so nothing we can do.  you can make suggestions to adobe here, https://www.adobe.com/products/wishform.html