• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What happens if I never pay and abandon my account?

Jan 25, 2023 Jan 25, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I know this has probably already been asked, but I couldn't find a straight answer.

I'm a student with an Adobe annual monthly membership, and I didn't realize that you are stuck in these memberships unless you pay more. It's become too costly for me to have these programs, I was wondering if my account will eventually get deleted if I just abandon it and get a new bank card so Adobe can't charge me anymore? Or will I get annoying emails until the end of my membership asking me to pay? 

(Also, I know this sounds scummy, but I have no choice financially, so no comment on that is needed.) 

Thanks in advance!

TOPICS
Account management , Billing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jan 25, 2023 Jan 25, 2023

You signed a contract to pay, so what Adobe MIGHT do (I don't work for Adobe, these are only my thoughts)

Transfer your payments to your new credit card

Send your account to a collection agency

Report you to the credit rating companies

You need to contact support to see if you may be released from your contract

This space is provided by Adobe, but this is not Adobe support
Sorry, nobody here can help with an account or payment problem
This is a public forum, you need the link to Adobe su

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 26, 2023 Jan 26, 2023