• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Scrolling too fast on Adobe Acrobat Pro DC

New Here ,
Jun 08, 2017 Jun 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I have Adobe Acrobat Pro DC (version 2017.009.20044) and, since yesterday, the scrolling with my touchpad goes way too faster than I can control. I'm a researcher and reading PDFs is a basic part of my job, and it is very uncomfortable not being able to scroll properly. I'm using windows 10, by the way.

TOPICS
General troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

New Here , Oct 27, 2021 Oct 27, 2021

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner , Jul 05, 2022 Jul 05, 2022

After I uninstall Logitech option+, this issue disappeared.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner , Sep 22, 2022 Sep 22, 2022

Thank you!! I had tried to customize point and scroll, but thought it was locked in global only. Your instructions made me take a second look, and low & behold... SUCCESS! Put speed at 0, smooth scrolling OFF, smartshift off. Works perfectly! 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Jun 08, 2017 Jun 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Oscartd,

As explained above it seems that you have recently started experiencing this problem. So far there hasn't been any changes applied to the application which would cause this to happen.

You may check under "Page Display" whether Enable Scrolling is selected or not? If not, then put a check there.

Launch application>View>Page Display>Enable Scrolling

Also, check Edit>Preferences>Page Display> Single Page/Single Page Continuous

Let us know if that works.

Regards,

Akanchha

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines