Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Set value to radio buttons and get the sum of the selected radio buttons

New Here ,
Jul 05, 2021 Jul 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, 

I need help in setting values to radio buttons and getting the sum of the selected radio buttons. 

Please note that I am a novice and am excited to learn more about this. 

I am creating this form for a client and each radio button should have its value. 
For example,

Choice1 == "0"; 
Choice2 == "1";
Choice3 == "2";
Choice4 == "3";

it's the same with the rest of the radio buttons. 

Each question is grouped so in SCORE1, there are 5 groups. 

default3ex66hddfnl1_0-1625483515463.png

this is what I've done so far, setting a value for each radio button.. not sure if this is the best option. 

default3ex66hddfnl1_1-1625483732257.png

I'm really lost with the total text field where it should get the sum of the selected radio buttons only. 
So say in: 
Group1, Choice1 is selected then value is at 0;
then add the choice on group2 which is at 1 and so forth. 
Let me know how to go from here. Thank you! 

default3ex66hddfnl1_2-1625483830312.png

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 05, 2021 Jul 05, 2021

Why not simply edit the Radio Button Choice values from "Choice1", "Choice2", etc. to "1", "2", etc.?

Then you could use the fields directly in the Sum option of the Calculate tab of your total text field. No scripts necessary.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jul 05, 2021 Jul 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why not simply edit the Radio Button Choice values from "Choice1", "Choice2", etc. to "1", "2", etc.?