Export Media in Premiere Pro CS6 ONLY produces an Audio File in Media Encoder

Community Beginner ,
Mar 08, 2014 Mar 08, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First, all the system info:

Windows 7 Home Premium Service Pack 1

Intel HD Graphics 3000 Display Adapter

Iā€™m using Premiere Pro CS6 Version 6.0.5 (001  (MC: 264587)) ā€œMighty Kiltā€

Version 6.0.3.1 (64 Bit) of Adobe Media Encoder CS6

Other Adobe applications installed: AIR, Creative Cloud, Download Assistant, Encore CS6 Library, Flash Player 12 ActiveX, Flash Player 12 Plugin, Help Manager, Premiere Pro CS6, Premiere Pro CS6 Functional Content, Reader XI

Iā€™ve run check for updates on both Premiere Pro and Media Encoder and everything is up to date

I'm producing a two disc, dual layer DVD set for 100 families of my son's marching band.

I have a half hour "masterwork" of interviews, performance segments, rehearsal sequences, credits, etc that I've edited together complete with sound, etc.

I also then have various other video segments from the season, some high quality (1920x1080) and some lower quality.

Rather than import everything into Encore and have Encore transcode them all at the same quality, I wanted to ensure that the half-hour piece and certain other segments were transcoded as high quality as possible and given the largest file sizes I could and then transcode other segments at lower quality levels as needed so everything would fit on the discs.

The company I'm using to duplicate/replicate the 100 DVDs from my Master DVD advised me to encode them FIRST in Premiere Pro as desired, and THEN import those files into Encore.

I've used Adobe Media Encoder a lot to export the individual segments into files I could upload to Youtube and have had no problem for the last several months.

But now, two things happen:

1) AME automatically designates the "Output File" with an .aac extension (see attached)