Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects Images not showing

Community Beginner ,
Oct 02, 2018 Oct 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am new to After Effects and I am using the 2018 version. I have watched the lynda.com introduction videos to after effects and read articles as well. when I open up the after effects and I import an image, it just refuses to populate on my screen. Below is a screen shot of the image I just getting. Is something wrong with my setting? am i missing something? please help me out.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi double on composition layer which is above the image then it will open all is good to go....Thanks.

Ali Sajjad / Graphic Design Trainer / Freelancer / Adobe Certified Professional

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your quick response. can you clarify what you mean by "double on composition layer" do you mean double click? if yes I have done that and nothing pops up. If possible can you send me a screen shot of what I should double click on so I can confirm I am doing the right thing.

Thank you

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 04, 2018 Oct 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Would you try to change the workspace? Something might be hidden.

Window menu > Workspace > (you choose anything else.)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for the suggestion, but that did not work as well.