Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After effects selecting whole workspace area by default

New Here ,
Jun 21, 2021 Jun 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys,

I am going crazy trying to solve this problem but may be somebody can help me. I am new to After effects. My problem is that when I click in workspace area whole composition is selected. If I add an image that image cannot be selected and I cannot resize it. If I open a new empty project then everything works fine but my existing project has somehow stopped working. I am attaching an image, may be that will help explain my issue better. As it can be seen in the image that whole workarea is selected and not the image itself.

any guidance in this regard will be appreciated.

Thanks

SMImage.PNG

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Start by zooming out of the timeline and scroll through the layers. You may simply have a layer  somewhere outside your current limited time range that "blocks" access to the other layers. also of course simple layer order considerations need to be taken into account - your PNG on top is always going to block access to the shape layers underneath until you hide it or reorder the stack.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Mylenium. I zoomed out and selected the very first layer and still I cannot select any image.

I see only Active Camera at top so I thought may be some 3D view is active by mistake and tried everything under the sun to resolve it but still cannot seem to do it.